Sunday, February 26, 2017

E! LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET: The Hamilton Cast Moves Lin-Manuel Miranda


E! LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET: The Hamilton Cast Moves Lin-Manuel Miranda to Tears With Their 2017 Oscars Red Carpet Surprise 

Must credit E! Live From The Red Carpet http://www.eonline.com/news/831921/the-hamilton-cast-moves-lin-manuel-miranda-to-tears-with-their-2017-oscars-red-carpet-surprise

Watch E!'s live 2017 Oscars red carpet coverage today starting at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT, and join the conversation on Oscar.com and across social with #oscars and #eredcarpet. Following The Oscars® ceremony on ABC at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, come back to E! for our live After-Party special at 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT. On Monday, Feb. 27, tune in to E! News at 7 p.m. and Fashion Police at 8 p.m. for complete Oscars coverage.

Lin-Manuel Miranda has quite the talented fan base this Oscars Sunday.

As the A-list performer celebrates his nomination for Best Original Song at the 89th Annual Academy Awards, the Hamilton star is getting support from a few familiar faces.

While appearing on Live From the Red Carpet outside the Dolby Theatre, Ryan Seacrest had a special surprise for the Oscar nominee.

Hey Lin-Manuel, your friends have a message that may be music to your ears.

In the clip, several Hamilton stars join Jordan Fisher and Taran Killam for a mashup that immediately brought an emotional reaction from Lin-Manuel and his mom.


"I hate you for making me cry before the Oscars have even started," he shared with E! News. "That was amazing. Thank you. Thank you for that. That's incredible." 

It's going to be a big night for the Hollywood star who is nominated for his song "How Far I'll Go" featured in Disney's Moana. Songs featured in La La Land, Trolls and Jim: The James Foley Story are also nominated in the buzz worthy category.

Win or lose, Lin-Manuel recently shared the joy about simply being nominated at the Oscars.

"It's so crazy, dude! I'm an Academy Awards dork. I'd cry at the Chuck Workman montages. I'd wait for them to shout out to Bill Conti when he was conducting," he previously told Billboard. "I'd memorize Billy Crystal's monologues that he used to write with Marc Shaiman, who I'm working on with Mary Poppins Returns right now, so to get to go to that party is really a great thrill."

Should he win, Lin-Manuel will become the youngest member of the EGOT Club, a group who have earned an Emmy, Grammy, Oscar and Tony.

May the best song win!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Google News - Top Stories

PAYPAL

Official PayPal Seal